Sanctuary Logo

9 The Rude Boyz

facebookThe Rude Boyz are a roots reggae band from Napier/Ahuriri, Aotearoa/New Zealand.The band was formed as a result of the members love of Jamaican roots reggae and covers the diverse range of reggae from some of the founding fathers. The Rude Boyz also play original reggae music with songs like 'Spiritual Poverty' and ‘Bring the Roots Back’ part of their heavy bass, one drop signature sound.

Band Members include: William Pomana (Vocals/Percussion), Taniora Kingi (Vocals/Rhythm Guitar), Patrick LeGeyt (Drums/Vocals), Andre LeGeyt (Bass), Aaron LeGeyt (Lead Guitar), Ethan Pomana (Keyboards), and Luke Nahora (Rhythm Guitar)